Country informations

  • Capital: Asmara
  • Official language: Tigrinya, Arabic
  • Government type: Republic
  • Indipendence date: Mai 24, 1993
  • Indipendence from: Ethiopia
  • National holiday: Mai 24
  • Population: 5.250.000
  • Central Bank: Bank of Eritrea
  • Currency: Eritrean Nakfa
  • Country code: +291238
  • Internet country code: .er
  • Border countries: Sudan, Ethiopia, Djibouti
  • Documents and visas: Passport. Visa requirements
  • Vaccinations: Yellow fever mandatory


Related Projects

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search