Country informations

  • Capital: Mbabane
  • Official language: Amharic
  • Government type: Federal Republic
  • Indipendence date: January 1, 1947
  • Indipendence from: Italy
  • National holiday: May 28
  • Population: 96.600.000
  • Central Bank: Central Bank of Ethiopia
  • Currency: Ethiopian Birr
  • Country code: +251
  • Internet country code: .et
  • Border countries: Djibouti, Eritrea, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan
  • Documents and visas: Passport. Visa requirement
  • Vaccinations: Yellow fever recommended


Related Projects

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search