Country informations

  • Capital: Pretoria
  • Official language: IsiZulu, IsiXhosa, Afrikaans, English, Sepedi, Setswana, Sesotho, Xitsonga, siSwati, Tshivenda, IsiNdebele
  • Government type: Republic
  • Independence date: May 31, 1961
  • Independence from: United Kingdom
  • National holiday: April 27
  • Population: 48.350.000
  • Central Bank: South African Reserve Bank
  • Currency: Rand
  • Country code: +27
  • Internet country code: .za
  • Border countries: Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Swaziland, Lesotho
  • Documents and visas: Passport with more than 30 days validity of the end of the trip and two blank pages. Visa requirement
  • Vaccinations: Yellow fever mandatory for those coming from countries at risk
Related Projects

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search