Country informations

  • Capital: Lilongwe
  • Official language: English
  • Government type: Republic
  • Independence date: July 6, 1964
  • Independence from: United Kingdom
  • National holiday: July 6
  • Population: 17.300.000
  • Central Bank: Reserve Bank of Malawi (RBM)
  • Currency: Malawian Kwacha
  • Country code: +265
  • Internet country code: .mw
  • Border countries: Mozambique, Tanzania, Zambia
  • Documents and visas: Passport with two blank pages
  • Vaccinations: Yellow fever mandatory for those coming from countries at risk


Related Projects

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search