Senegal - Africa

Country informations

  • Capital: Dakar
  • Official language: French
  • Government type: Republic
  • Indipendence date: April 4, 1960
  • Indipendence from: France
  • National holiday: April 4
  • Population: 12.400.000
  • Central Bank: BCEAO
  • Currency:CFA franc
  • Country code: 221
  • Internet country code: .sn
  • Border countries: Mali, Mauritania, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Gambia, Atlantic Ocean
  • Documents and visas: Passport valid for more than 6 months. Visa requirement
  • Vaccinations: Yellow fever recommended


Related Projects

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search