Sud Sudan

Country informations

  • Capital: Giuba
  • Official language: English
  • Government type: Republic
  • Independence date: July 9, 2011
  • Independence from: Sudan
  • National holiday: July 9
  • Population: 11.500.000
  • central Bank: Bank of South Sudan
  • Currency: South Sudanese Pound
  • Country code: +211
  • Internet country code: .ss
  • Border countries: Sudan, Ethiopia, Kenya, Uganda, Democratic Republic of Congo, Central African Republic
  • Documents and visas: Passport with more than six months validity. Visa requirement
  • Vaccinations: Yellow fever, meningitis, hepatitis A and B, typhoid, cholera, tetanus, malaria prophylaxis recommended


Related Projects

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search